In high load scenarios or when you know that your transfer target is available, a blind transfer is the quickest option. The starting point of this scenario is a queue with at least one incoming call getting assigned via the Stratus queue distribution system.
For a better understanding of the following content we'll refer to the following actors:
Precondition: Caller is shown within the Incoming Call Queue. Once assigned to you the call is shown as "Incoming" in the Conversation Hub and your Teams Client is be showing the "ringing" call popup.
You accept the call.
→ The caller is transferred to your Conversation Hub, shown as "Active"
→ You are now connected to the caller.
→ The "Attendant State " widget in the User Interface area shifts to "Working " / "Conversation Active" to signal that you are handling a call for your service team.
From here on you may put the caller on hold or end the call using the controls in the Conversation Hub.
Within the Contact Search you can now search for a contact by typing any identifying element (clear name, SIP-address, telephone number).
Use common constructs in the search such as @domain to find multiple fitting results.
You can also type a E.164 standard telephone number in the search box (+ country code) (subscriber number) to forward to that target
You may want to use filters to narrow down large lists of results.
Quick Actions - Blind Transfer
Select a contact entry from your Contact Search and press "Blind Transfer" within the Quick Actions to forward the call.
From here the following scenarios happen:
Contact accepts the call
- Your contact will be called (ringing).
→ The caller will be immediately removed from your Conversation Hub and you are immediately ready to take new calls.
- The further handling of this call depends on your target's forwarding / voicemail settings.
Contact doesn't respond or rejects
- At this point the call is lost and cannot be retrieved. The caller needs to call the service again and will be redistributed according to the service's distribution settings.
Note that the next Attendant to take the call might be someone else, as calls may be evenly distributed amongst all service employees.
- If you get reconnected to the same caller:
After the Call
- When you end the call your "Attendant State " in the top area of the User Interface shifts back to "Active" (green) You're free to take on the next call → Step 1.
- If a call was transferred to a contact target (with either accepted or lost call result) the search field is cleared automatically to show your default favorites and popular contacts.