The user settings are available at the left of your Nimbus Sidebar. This is also the area where you log out of Nimbus in case you want to sign in with a different user.
Note that Nimbus directly relates its own Roles and Permissions to your account. Depending on the account you signed in with available Nimbus services and functions in the UI may be different.
Here you can change your UI display language and date format. The changes take effect immediately.
User settings are only stored for your currently logged-in user and restored upon login. They will not affect service settings or Nimbus Reporting Model data (such as system-level timestamps or results).
First Login - User Consent
When logging into Nimbus for the first time you will be asked to grant (consent to) required User Permissions so Nimbus can access various call features in your name → See below.
This has to be done for each Nimbus user and team individually. Otherwise or the functionality of the app will be greatly reduced.
Required User Permissions
Managed and granted only by and for the currently logged-in user.
You can either grant single permissions or all at once by clicking "Consent" on the "All Features" entry.
Note that any related Nimbus features will automatically be enabled when (identical) permissions are granted.
- Features marked with below are required for any productive work with Nimbus - otherwise the Call Handling features will not work properly. A separate consent request is prominently shown in the Contact Search upon first start of Nimbus.
- Each Nimbus user has to individually grant these rights. Users that have not given consent will not show their details in the Contact Search.
|Basic search for users via name.|
|Exchange Contacts Search|
|Expands the search to the current user's Exchange Directory.|
|Will grant calendar view permissions.|
Shows a small presence status indicator next to the user.
Must be managed and granted by any tenant administrator. Can either grant single permissions or all at once.
Since Nimbus cannot detect if you are a Tenant Administrator, this will show a field to copy the URL.
- If you are the Admin, simply paste the URL to your browser and confirm.
- If you are not a Tenant Admin, send the link to any Tenant Administrator to confirm consent for all Nimbus users.
→ In either case an Azure permissions dialogue opens, allowing to grant consent. This needs to be done only once by any tenant administrator with the corresponding rights. Afterwards the permissions should be granted to all future users of Nimbus.
→ Each user needs to to log out and back in for tenant-wide changes to take effect.
Basic search for users via name works without consent.
Advanced Search will grant filtering permissions according to predefined search categories / fields (e.g. city, department, job title)