Nimbus functionality depends on the permissions granted by the user.
When logging into Nimbus for the first time, your User Settings Icon will display a warning to inform that permission consent is required.
Managed and granted only by and for the currently logged-in user.
You can either grant single permissions or all at once by clicking "Consent" on the "All Features" entry.
Note that any related Nimbus features will automatically be enabled when (identical) permissions are granted.
- Features marked with below are required for any productive work with Nimbus - otherwise the Call Handling features will not work properly. A separate consent request is prominently shown in the Contact Search upon first start of Nimbus.
- Each Nimbus user has to individually grant these rights. Users that have not given consent will not show their details in the Contact Search.
|Basic search for users via name.|
|Exchange Contacts Search|
|Expands the search to the current user's Exchange Directory.|
|Will grant calendar view permissions.|
Shows a small presence status indicator next to the user.
Must be managed and granted by any tenant administrator. Can either grant single permissions or all at once.
Since Nimbus cannot detect if you are a Tenant Administrator, this will show a field to copy the URL.
- If you are the Admin, simply paste the URL to your browser and confirm.
- If you are not a Tenant Admin, send the link to any Tenant Administrator to confirm consent for all Nimbus users.
→ In either case an Azure permissions dialogue opens, allowing to grant consent. This needs to be done only once by any tenant administrator with the corresponding rights. Afterwards the permissions should be granted to all future users of Nimbus.
→ Each user needs to to log out and back in for tenant-wide changes to take effect.
Basic search for users via name works without consent.
Advanced Search will grant filtering permissions according to predefined search categories / fields (e.g. city, department, job title)
Manage / Revoke Consent
This link will open your Office Portal > App-Permissions dialogue. You can identify the Luware product therein and revoke the permissions again.
Note: Certain app permissions may not be revoked because the Tenant Administrator gave his consent, overriding individual user settings.