As you change licenses on the General tab of either Users/Services, there are some effects you should be aware of:
ð¡Visible effects
- During Bulk Editing, as you add or remove users/services to edit, the property border colors change depending on the (mis)matching feature set. Clicking a property will change the color, e.g. from âDifferent (orange)â â âEqual (green)â â âDisabled (grey)â.
- As you made any changes on properties the the "Save" button becomes enabled. Saving changes is required before changing tabs, also because license changes has background effects (â see below).
- After a license change is applied, Feature tabs become visible or are removed. On a mismatch between users, a tooltip will inform why tabs are greyed out, e.g. because licenses are missing for one user.
ð¡Background effectsÂ
- Removing licenses works the same way as a License Downgrade. A removed license takes immediate effect (see note below) and can be assigned to other users / services.
- Adding licenses in bulk checks if your License Management has enough spare licenses to apply to all your selected users. A tooltip will inform when insufficient licenses are available.
âImportant Note: the configuration reset from a license removal is irreversible. Removing a license - either single or in bulk - also removes any previously configured Nimbus Features and related UI tabs and functionality from a User or Service as soon as you Save & Apply your license changes.
â Double check that you Bulk Edit the correct users as you make comprehensive license changes.