GDPR After a service task has concluded, any historic session and customer context data – e.g. as shown in the My Sessions widgets – will by default not be stored by Nimbus.
While disabled:
⮑ the "Session Details" of any historic task records will show “Not Available” instead within My Sessions and Sessions List.
⮑ Previous custom Parameters / and Conversation Context items (e.g. Customer details or URLs dynamically retrieved and formed via Nimbus Power Automate Connector) will not resolve or open correctly anymore.
This storage behavior can be changed by enabling the “Store Conversation Context Data” in Extensions Service Settings:

☝ Note that the “Store Conversation Context Data” option is disabled by default as potentially sensitive caller data can appear in historical records and seen by Administrators (e.g. via Sessions List). Therefore…
- … read the consideration below to understand its effects.
- … note that this setting has no retroactive effect, so only the data collected after enabling the feature will get stored for the retention period.
- … note that the setting must be enabled individually per service (OPT-IN).
🔍 Whitepapers: You can also learn more about the data retention policy in our whitepapers, available in the Documents section.
🤔What happens when I enable this?
☝Task information / Session detail data is stored per service session on call termination (either transfer by workflow or user).
- Within the UI of My Sessions and Sessions List.
- Custom (user & admin created) Parameters updated via Nimbus Power Automate Connector or Workflows.
- Default System Fields and Parameters (both “Custom” and "System" parameters like Call ID, Service UPN, etc.)
- AI-generated Nimbus Companion content such as Transcription, Live Caption or Summarization interactions between customers and users.
☝ Restrictions on concluded sessions (e.g. within My Sessions) apply as follows:
- ... the "Embedded Context widget" will resolve with the currently configured URL with a previously saved call information. This means that also historic sessions will use the link currently configured in the Extensions Service Settings .
- ... the separate "Open Context" link remains clickable if at least one Conversation Context URL is currently configured.
- ... the "Session Details" widget will still show Custom and Customer parameters if available.
☝ Not stored (regardless of setting) are:
- Default "My Session Parameters" user data is not stored as it is always retrieved dynamically from the internal user directly of your Tenant.
🤔What happens in service transfer scenarios?
Nimbus always stores live context on transfer to services (either initiated by workflow or user). The "Store Conversation Context Data" option will have no impact there.
☝ However, enabling the "Store Conversation Context Data" setting will cause such live context data to be stored as historical record after call termination. This also applies on each transfer between services, creating a historical record entry for each service that has the setting enabled.
In an example transfer scenario this may cause historical data to “accumulate” between services, as data gets updated and appended.
Example - Transfer from Service A to B to C:
| Parameter | Service A ► transfer to | Service B ► transfer to | Service C |
|---|---|---|---|
| Customer Name | John Doe | John Doe | John Doe |
| Spoken Language | German | <Not Relevant> | <Not Relevant> |
| Gender | <Not Relevant> | Male | <Not Relevant> |
| Ticket ID | #1111 | #3151 (overwritten Ticket Parameter) | <Not Relevant> |
| “Store Conversation Context Data” enabled | ✅ | ⬜ | ✅ |
| Stored Historical Sessions data shown | John Doe (1) German Not used #1111 |
John Doe (1) Not available (not stored) Not available (not stored) |
John Doe (1) German (from Service A) Male (from Service B) #3151 (from Service B) |
(1) The user name will always be resolved from a UPN / PSTN when it was found within the existing O365 user directory.
🤔How long is data being stored?
Caller / Task info is stored for a maximum of 30 days for the last available service session (in case of transfers). The data is last updated on a “terminated” workflow Trigger Event. Data such as Conversation Context will also be stored for failed, user-aborted or “killed” calls.
☝ Note: After 30 days the data is cleared. This also happens when either the service or tenant is being unprovisioned (removed from Nimbus Clusters) while Uninstalling Nimbus.
✅Customer-Side Backup responsibility: If you wish to store mission-critical or personal session data permanently, you need to do so during an active session and within a system of your choice (e.g. a CRM or Database).
🔍 Whitepapers: You can also learn more about the data retention policy in our whitepapers, available in the Documents section.